North Country Listens is a civic engagement initiative based in northern New Hampshire and works with greater Coos County communities.  We work in partnership with NH Listens of the Carsey School of Public Policy at the University of New Hampshire.  North Country Listens is a community-based initiative that works in partnership with individuals, organizations, and communities in the North Country.  We are committed to creating and sustaining a fair process for public engagement and action to build and support strong communities in the North Country.

Our Advisory Council includes members from around the North Country region who are engaged with their communities through work and civic involvement.  If you are interested in participating on the Advisory Committee or would like to get involved please email  Our aim is to include members that represent different sub-regions, sectors, and perspectives.

Advisory Council Meeting Agendas: May 21, 2014

Advisory Council:  Lauren AndersonLittleton Area Chamber of Commerce;  Peter Burrows – Colebrook;  Marilinne CooperWomen’s Rural Entrepreneurial Network (WREN);  Ben Gaetjens-OlesonTown of Lancaster;   Laura Jamison – WREN; Mary Lou Krambeer –  Bethlehem / MLK & Company;  Pam LaflammeCity of Berlin; Becky MerrowTown of Colebrook;  Deb Stewart – Gorham;  Chris Thayer – Appalachian Mountain Club (AMC)

Our Founding Advisers are stakeholders from around the North Country region who provided insight, guidance and support for the founding of this regional Listens initiative, North Country Listens.

Founding Advisors:  Cathy Conway – Northern Community Investment Corporation (NCIC);  Marilinne Cooper – Women’s Rural Entrepreneurial Network (WREN);  John Dyer – White Mountains Community College (WMCC);  Mary Lou Krambeer – MLK & Company;  Pam Laflamme – City of Berlin;  Cathy McDowell – Coos Family Support Project;  Becky Merrow – Town of Colebrook;  Chris Thayer – Appalachian Mountain Club (AMC);  Jeff Woodburn – State Senate District 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *